layout-head
TweakForce VIPs
Make donations with PayPal!

©
VIP Members

Modules
· Home
· AvantGo
· Donations
· Downloads
· Forums
· Internet Traffic Report
· Private Messages
· Search
· SpeedTest
· Stories Archive
· Submit News
· Top 10
· Topics
· Web Links
· Your_Account

Top10 Downloads
· 1: Xtreme-G 182.06m XP32
· 2: Xtreme-G 177.92 XP 32bit
· 3: Xtreme-G 182.06m Vista32
· 4: Xtreme-G 182.08 XP32
· 5: Xtreme-G 185.81 XP32
· 6: Xtreme-G 190.62m Win7/Vista32
· 7: Xtreme-G 195.62 Win7/Vista64
· 8: XG 11.2 Mobility Win7 Vista 64bit
· 9: Xtreme-G 195.62 XP32
· 10: Xtreme-G 190.62m Win7/Vista64

Google Ads

Google
 Forum FAQ  •  Search  •  Memberlist  •  Usergroups   •  Register  •  Profile  •  Log in to check your private messages  •  Log in

Anybody Played Rage Yet?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TweakForce Forum Index -> Gaming Central
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 774

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll give them a go, thanks!
_________________
Intel i7 2600k | MSI Z77 GD45 Gaming | 16GB G.Skill DDR3-2400 | Gigabyte GTX 670 | Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boogie30
Advanced Member
Advanced Member


Joined: Oct 24, 2010
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 11:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Radical_53 wrote:
I'll give them a go, thanks!


your'e welcome.

Just wondering anybody tried the game with those new tesla/quadro drivers? is it any better? i hate those bf3betas as other 280.xx drivers and up Razz even surfing on net with FF i get tdr. last working once were 275.65xg no driver stop responding thing.
_________________
Intel Core I5 2400
MSI P67A-c45
Corsair XMS3 6Gb 1333Mhz DDR3
MSI Gtx670 PE
Corsair Tx650
Creative X-fi Titanium
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
1x Seagate sata3 hdd 1Tb
1x Seagate sata3 Green hdd 2Tb
Samsung P2450H 24"
Coolermaster Gladiator 600 Case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 774

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm still using the 285.38 as it's working nicely for me. I just tried the HQ config and it even filled 1200mb of my VRAM indoors... sounds satisfying Smile
_________________
Intel i7 2600k | MSI Z77 GD45 Gaming | 16GB G.Skill DDR3-2400 | Gigabyte GTX 670 | Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boogie30
Advanced Member
Advanced Member


Joined: Oct 24, 2010
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so it sounds the config is working. I guess i should try it too then.
Just wondering which would be the best to get my game running nicely with my setup, mid-config og high one on steam forum or the one from cfgcreator on dontargue site or just wait for another patch lol.
_________________
Intel Core I5 2400
MSI P67A-c45
Corsair XMS3 6Gb 1333Mhz DDR3
MSI Gtx670 PE
Corsair Tx650
Creative X-fi Titanium
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
1x Seagate sata3 hdd 1Tb
1x Seagate sata3 Green hdd 2Tb
Samsung P2450H 24"
Coolermaster Gladiator 600 Case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 774

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well I started with the full blast to see how it would work out. I'd rather step down from there than think "well this could look better" somewhere in between.
If this technology had the huge high definition textures (150gb!) as a base I'm sure no one would complain about the streaming and variation in quality. Maybe about all the space it uses... Wink
_________________
Intel i7 2600k | MSI Z77 GD45 Gaming | 16GB G.Skill DDR3-2400 | Gigabyte GTX 670 | Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boogie30
Advanced Member
Advanced Member


Joined: Oct 24, 2010
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The hq hd config crashing the game lol i guess i try the normal hq.
I dont mind downloading the hq texture pack if ID release it ofc at some point. Once i pay monthly fee for my phone and internet i can talk and download all i want, but yeah then game would take 150gb+ in space on my hdd and dl for few days . And i only have 20/2mb line since the fiber cost too much for me here, but then i could take up too 90/90mb.

edit:
I tried the one from cfgcreator, game working but have the texture streaming again Evil or Very Mad last try the hq cfg from steam.
_________________
Intel Core I5 2400
MSI P67A-c45
Corsair XMS3 6Gb 1333Mhz DDR3
MSI Gtx670 PE
Corsair Tx650
Creative X-fi Titanium
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
1x Seagate sata3 hdd 1Tb
1x Seagate sata3 Green hdd 2Tb
Samsung P2450H 24"
Coolermaster Gladiator 600 Case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 774

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 6:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It took ages to even download the normal size for me, can't imagine how long the full res would take. Hopefully cable can fix that before they release the pack.
I'll give the campaign a go now, can't stand waiting any longer Very Happy
_________________
Intel i7 2600k | MSI Z77 GD45 Gaming | 16GB G.Skill DDR3-2400 | Gigabyte GTX 670 | Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boogie30
Advanced Member
Advanced Member


Joined: Oct 24, 2010
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

as soon as i get the texture pop up away i will start playing the campaign too. hope i can do that soon Razz
_________________
Intel Core I5 2400
MSI P67A-c45
Corsair XMS3 6Gb 1333Mhz DDR3
MSI Gtx670 PE
Corsair Tx650
Creative X-fi Titanium
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
1x Seagate sata3 hdd 1Tb
1x Seagate sata3 Green hdd 2Tb
Samsung P2450H 24"
Coolermaster Gladiator 600 Case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Semp
TF Admin
TF Admin


Joined: Aug 10, 2007
Posts: 4611
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Runs great completely maxed out in 1080 on my 460s if it's any help.
_________________
Intel i7 3930K | Corsair H100 | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16Gb DDR3 Mushkin Enhanced Redline
2x EVGA GTX580SSC SLI | Kingwin Pipe-Rock Modular 1000w
120Gb Samsung SSD | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracuda
LG 55LW5300 3D | Win8.1 Pro x64


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Boogie30
Advanced Member
Advanced Member


Joined: Oct 24, 2010
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Semp wrote:
Runs great completely maxed out in 1080 on my 460s if it's any help.


No its not any help for me at least hehe Razz (i guess you using the bf3 drivers like me)

I didnt have the time to look what else i can do to make that textures to load faster its irritating.

Do you peeps experience the green/blue shadows in dark places? or are they gone for you?
_________________
Intel Core I5 2400
MSI P67A-c45
Corsair XMS3 6Gb 1333Mhz DDR3
MSI Gtx670 PE
Corsair Tx650
Creative X-fi Titanium
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
1x Seagate sata3 hdd 1Tb
1x Seagate sata3 Green hdd 2Tb
Samsung P2450H 24"
Coolermaster Gladiator 600 Case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Semp
TF Admin
TF Admin


Joined: Aug 10, 2007
Posts: 4611
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still there, and some textures are still blurry up close.
_________________
Intel i7 3930K | Corsair H100 | GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD3 | 16Gb DDR3 Mushkin Enhanced Redline
2x EVGA GTX580SSC SLI | Kingwin Pipe-Rock Modular 1000w
120Gb Samsung SSD | 2x 1TB Seagate Barracuda
LG 55LW5300 3D | Win8.1 Pro x64


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 774

PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How bad is this green/blue shadow thing? Couldn't it just be a gamma issue?
_________________
Intel i7 2600k | MSI Z77 GD45 Gaming | 16GB G.Skill DDR3-2400 | Gigabyte GTX 670 | Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fir3ball
Hardcore Member
Hardcore Member


Joined: Jun 22, 2011
Posts: 251

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 1:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Been Playing The Campaign For Couple Hours Now like 4 hours and Im In Dead City and i was just Amaze by the graphics i thought i was Watching A Movie I will vote for graphics of the year on this game if BF3 fail to deliver.



















As You can see on those HD Screenshots there are no Texture Blurring Everything is Detailed Have to Turn Off Texture Compression also i was using 4x Supersampling AA made a Huge Difference.
_________________
i7 4930k @ 4.3 GHZ
Corsair H100i Push/Pull Set Up
Gigabyte X79 UD3 Version 1.1 (F20 Bios)
GSkill 16 GB Ripjaws Z 2400Mhz (9-11-11-28-1T)
3x Gigabyte Windforce GHZ Edition GTX 780 in Tril-Sli (Core 1254/Mem 6.5 Ghz) (3x 880 GTX Soon In Tri-Sli)
Samsung 840 PRO 256 GB O.S/Programs
Samsung 840 PRO 256 GB Games
EVGA Supernova 1300 Watts
SoundBlaster ZX
Corsair 760T
Turtle Beach XP 500
Samsung S27D590P AD-PLS Panel
Corsair Vengeance M65 Mouse
Corsair Vengeance MM200 Gaming Pad
Corsair Vengeance K70 Cherry Blue Swith Keyboard/Red L.E.D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Boogie30
Advanced Member
Advanced Member


Joined: Oct 24, 2010
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 3:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks good from a distance, but when i get close too something everything is blur, but better then having texture pop in, but that is gone after i tweaked in cfg. About the shadows i have too take some screenshot at some point. Hard to describe better i upload some screens. But as soon as i walk in dark place i have blue or green shadow, when i look at the sun whole screen get yellow colour too much. Ill up some SS.
_________________
Intel Core I5 2400
MSI P67A-c45
Corsair XMS3 6Gb 1333Mhz DDR3
MSI Gtx670 PE
Corsair Tx650
Creative X-fi Titanium
Win7 Ultimate 64-bit
1x Seagate sata3 hdd 1Tb
1x Seagate sata3 Green hdd 2Tb
Samsung P2450H 24"
Coolermaster Gladiator 600 Case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Radical_53
Beta Tester
Beta Tester


Joined: Aug 24, 2007
Posts: 774

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How did you get SSAA working?
The graphics are really nice, still somewhat blurry but the overall impression is great. They're already better than Fallout 3 with HD textures so I can only look forward to a possible texture pack.
_________________
Intel i7 2600k | MSI Z77 GD45 Gaming | 16GB G.Skill DDR3-2400 | Gigabyte GTX 670 | Creative SoundBlaster ZXR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TweakForce Forum Index -> Gaming Central All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group
Forums ©
layout-foot
K륧ëR§ö§ë & §ëMPëRFï are your WebAdmins
Special Thanks To 1337Hardware,
For Providing Server Technology & Deployment.
"Unlimited" Support And Services Provided By:http://KeyPromptLLC.com